Board of Directors & Staff

The Recycling Foundation has an active Board of Directors representing the recycling industry in Washington state. Board members are not paid for their time, and in addition to donating their time and out-of-pocket expenses, many have contributed funds to support the work of The Recycling Foundation. Members include:


Jeff West webJeff West
New Day Recycling


Scott CampbellScott Campbell
Waste Connections
Vice President


thoman,_susanSusan Thoman
Cedar Grove
Secretary /Treasurer


Board Members:

Dustin Bender2013Dustin Bender
Sunshine Disposal & Recycling


RickHlavkaRick Hlavka
Green Solutions


Troy Lautenbach webTroy Lautenbach
Lautenbach Industries


Long_Susan_2013_smSusan Long


Chris Piercy2013Christopher Piercy
Kitsap County


Jack Bradbury
All Battery Sales and Service


The Recycling Foundation contracts with Washington State Recycling Association to provide staff support.

Anne Piacentino
WSRA Executive Director